Been a little busy

I realize that it looks like I dropped off the face of the planet over the last couple of months. Believe it or not, I have a post 80% written that got shelved because Christmas preparations took over. You may like to see what it was that kept me so occupied.

Sweet Child

Sweet Child

IMG_1600

Paradise City

Paradise City

IMG_1617

Once again, it all started with my youngest daughter. She specifically requested an Axl doll for Christmas, wearing the clothes from the Sweet Child video. Then my older daughter piped up and wanted Axl wearing his Paradise City duds. The dolls were met with much squealing and excitement on Christmas morning. I won’t get into all the “making of,” since this isn’t a craft blog (if you are interested in the construction process and extra details, you can read about it here).

But now that that’s out of the way, I can dust off my notebook and get back to things here!

5 thoughts on “Been a little busy

  1. Mrs. G says:

    I was JUST last night wondering about this blog!:) LOVE the dolls, they turned out so awesome!!!

    • grenouille78 says:

      I’m glad someone is thinking about it! I feel like such a slug (and not even the kind on a window). I’m excited to get back to it, though!

      Thanks on the dolls. 😀

  2. Susana Canales says:

    Lol wow! Omg, these look great! They’re so cute! I’m impressed! The white jacket is bad ass! Lol I might try this out myself if I ever learn to sew 😛 excellent job!

    • grenouille78 says:

      Thank you! Can you tell we’re a little nuts about Axl around here? 😀

      • Susana.I.C says:

        Lol noooo. Really? Would’ve never guessed! Probably cause I’m the same xD hey, if I wasn’t broke I’d probably shamelessly flaunt my love for him and guns n roses. People would take one look at me and go, “oh she’s a guns n roses fan. Don’t know what that is but she likes ’em”. Lol

Leave a Reply

